Upgrade, Downgrade, or Cancel Membership

Upgrading or Downgrading Your Membership

You can upgrade or downgrade your BrickSeek membership at any time. To upgrade or downgrade your membership, click here (https://brickseek.com/account/?action=subscriptions).

On the Account Settings page, select the Subscriptions tab. Then click the "Change Plan" link (see below).

Next, select your preferred membership level.  

If you decide to upgrade your subscription in the middle of a billing cycle, you will be billed the prorated cost difference (you will pay the upgraded membership fee amount only for the days left in your billing cycle).


Cancelling Membership

To cancel your Premium or Extreme membership, click here (https://brickseek.com/account/?action=subscriptions). 

On the Account Settings page, select the Subscriptions tab. Then click the "Cancel" link (see below).

Click "Yes" on the pop-up confirmation box, and your membership subscription will be canceled.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us